

BOARD OF TRUSTEES Minutes of the Regular Meeting March 17, 2016

I. CALL TO ORDER.

The regular meeting of the Des Plaines Public Library Board of Trustees was held in the second floor conference room on Thursday, March 17, 2016. President Sarlo called the meeting to order at 7:02 p.m.

II. ROLL CALL.

Roll call indicated the following board members were present: Kris Graack, Denise Hudec, Steve Mokry, Vince Rangel, Earl Wilson, Patricia Thompson, Gregory Sarlo, Carol Kidd.

Absent: Rich Pope.

Also present: Holly Richards Sorensen, Roberta Johnson, Heather Imhoff, Jo Bonell, Stephanie Spetter, John Jasionowski.

III. PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE.

IV. CONSIDERATION OF THE AGENDA.

MOTION by Vince Rangel, seconded by Earl Wilson, to approve the agenda, as presented. VOTE: AYES: All. NAYS: None. MOTION CARRIED.

- V. PUBLIC COMMENTS AND QUESTIONS.
- VI. CITY COUNCIL COMMUNITY SERVICES COMMITTEE Alderman Malcolm Chester.

Alderman Chester was not in attendance.

VII. CONSENT AGENDA.

MOTION by Earl Wilson, seconded by Steve Mokry, to approve the Consent Agenda, as presented. VOTE: AYES: All. NAYS: None. MOTION CARRIED.

VIII. NEW BUSINESS.

A. Approve Payment of Vendor Checks Report and ACH Payments - \$472,413.00.

MOTION by Gregory Sarlo, seconded by Kris Graack, to approve payment of vendor checks and ACH Payments in the amount of \$472,413.00 as listed on the vendor checks report of February 2016 and authorize Director Sorensen to have transferred the amount required to the library's operating account. VOTE: AYES: All. NAYS: None. MOTION CARRIED.

IX. ANNOUNCEMENTS.

Assistant Director Johnson reported that she applied for and the library received an E-rate grant. The savings to the library on internet access and telephone service is approximately \$11,000.00 a year.

Trustee Mokry announced that the Building and Grounds Committee will meet on April 21, 2016 at 6:00 p.m.

X. CORRESPONDENCE.

XI. OTHER.

XII. ADJOURNMENT.

MOTION by Vince Rangel, seconded by Kris Graack, to adjourn the regular meeting.

Meeting adjourned at 7:16 p.m.

Minutes prepared by Carol Kidd.