

## BOARD OF TRUSTEES Minutes of Executive Session December 15, 2016

The Executive Session of the Des Plaines Public Library Board of Trustees was held in the second floor conference room on Thursday, December 15, 2016. President Sarlo called the meeting to order 7:19 p.m.

Roll call indicated the following board members were present: Kristen Graack, Denise Hudec, Bruce Lester, Richard Pope, Earl Wilson, Patricia Thompson, Gregory Sarlo, Carol Kidd.

Absent: Steven Mokry, Vincent Rangel.

Also present: Holly Richards Sorensen.

The Board reviewed the following Executive Session minutes and the minutes will no longer require confidential treatment and are available for public inspection:

June 16, 2016 – Semi-Annual Review of Executive Session minutes.

The Board reviewed the following minutes and their recommendation is to retain the following minutes:

July 15, 2008 - Compensation, Discipline or Performance of a Specific Employee.

The meeting adjourned at 7:47 p.m.

Minutes prepared by Carol Kidd.