

DES PLAINES PUBLIC LIBRARY BOARD OF TRUSTEES

Minutes of the Nominating Committee Thursday, June 20, 2024

I. Call to Order.

The meeting was called to order at 6:50 p.m.

II. Roll Call.

Roll call indicated the following trustees were PRESENT: Christine Halblander, Rachel Rice, Michelle Shimon-Hutchison. ABSENT: None. ALSO PRESENT: Robert Flinn, Jo Bonell, Laurie Papadourakis, Joanie Sebastain, Michelle Meyer-Edley

- III. Pledge of Allegiance.
- IV. Vote to invoke the Remote Participation Policy.

N/A

V. Consideration of the Agenda.

MOTION to accept the Agenda by Rice, seconded by Halblander. VOTE: AYES: Halblander, Rice, Shimon-Hutchison. NAYS: None. MOTION CARRIES.

VI. Public Comments and Questions.

None.

- VII. New Business.
 - A. Selection of proposed slate for the 2024/205 Board Officers.

MOTION to present a proposed slate of 2024/2025 of officers as follows: Gregory Sarlo, President; Kristen Graack, Vice President; Denise Hudec, Treasurer; and Lisa DuBrock, Secretary. ROLL CALL VOTE: AYES: Halblander, Rice, Shimon-Hutchison. NAYS: None. MOTION CARRIES.

VIII. Adjournment.

MOTION to adjourn by Halblander, seconded by Rice. VOTE: AYES: Halblander, Rice, Shimon-Hutchison. NAYS: None. MOTION CARRIES.

The meeting was adjourned at 6:55 p.m.