Staff

Administration

Jo Bonell Library Director

As Director, I am responsible for the library’s budget, building, and staff. I work closely with the Board of Trustees to define and meet the library’s strategic goals, as well as representing the library in community organizations. My door is always open to residents with questions, concerns, or compliments about their library.

jbonell@dppl.org
Roberta Johnson Assistant Director

As Assistant Director, I work with the Director and the Department Heads to maintain our great services and try out new ideas and projects. It is a great pleasure to work and live in a community that values and uses their library with such enthusiasm. If you have any compliments or concerns about the library, please contact me!

rjohnson@dppl.org
Heather Imhoff Head of Marketing and Communications

My department handles the development, coordination and communication of information about the library's programs and services to the community and staff. I oversee the library's marketing communications, public relations, creative services department, community relations, development and many special projects. Contact me in regards to your concerns in those areas.

himhoff@dppl.org
Stephanie Spetter Head of Youth Services

My department chooses the books, magazines, movies, music, and other materials for children from birth through 8th grade and their caregivers. We also work with and visit schools, host child-focused events for the community, and create original programming for kids and their families. 

sspetter@dppl.org
Gary Valente Head of Building & Security

My department is responsible for overseeing the security, housekeeping and mechanical workings of the building. 

gvalente@dppl.org
Michelle Meyer-Edley Head of Patron Accounts and Materials Services

My department handles everything from getting you set up with a library card to shelving returned books. If you need to settle a fine, have a question about your account, or need to figure out where that one stray picture book went, our staff can help. This department also includes Acquisitions and Cataloging, who purchase all our books, magazines, music, movies, and more. They also make sure that you can find these things easily in the library catalog.

mmeyer-edley@dppl.org

Managers

Tony Hahn, Web Services Manager
ahahn@dppl.org

Kelly Horvath, Creative Services Manager
khorvath@dppl.org

Carol Kidd, Human Resources Manager
ckidd@dppl.org

Laurie Papadourakis, Material Services Manager
lpapadourakis@dppl.org

Lynne Rubio, Acquisitions and Cataloging Manager
lrubio@dppl.org

David Whittingham, Readers' Services Manager
dwhittingham@dppl.org